Organised byI.D.I.O.T Group
Festival dates20.1.2017 - 23.1.2017

The last edition of the Literodrom festival took place in January 2017. The article was put into the depot, below you can find the archival article.

Archival article

Conceptualised by the I.D.I.O.T Group and organised in conjunction with Cankarjev dom, Cultural and Congress Centre and Young Rhymes, Literodrom is an international festival of developing literary practices. Presenting a broad view on the contemporary issues and challenges of literature, the festival takes special care to focus on the younger generation of literary producers, singling out fresh names and creating opportunities for setting up new international interactions and relations.

First held in 2015, the first festival edition predominantly took place in Cankarjev dom and also partly in Klub Menza pri koritu.


Literodrom tries to bypass the discourses that single out literary works from their many contexts. On the contrary, these contexts are actually what the festival is about, taking a holistic approach that connects literature with the means of its production and reception. Debates centred around these topics (publishing, funding, community strategies, the implied politics, etc.) are the main part of the festival programme, and obviously feature not only authors but also publishers, editors, and critics. These debates are, naturally, joined by literary readings and – typical for the I.D.I.O.T Group and Young Rhymes events – also musical acts.

Each year, another region and its literary topography are put into focus, for example, the Western Balkans in 2015 and the German speaking territories in 2016. The 2015 focus coincided with a special edition of the I.D.I.O.T Magazine that focused on the Balkans as well, its selection of relevant young authors from Bosnia, Montenegro, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Serbia, and Slovenia being presented at the closing evening, co-produced by Young Rhymes in Klub Menza pri koritu.


Some of the writers that were invited to Literodrom are Ricardo Domeneck (BR, DE), Olga Grjasnowa (AZ, DE), Sandra Hetzl (LB, DE), Robert Prosser (AT), Abud Said (DE, SY), Vesna Bjedov (RS), Vladimir Đurišić (ME), Đorđe Krajišnik (BA) and Marko Pogačar (HR).

See also

External links